Top of the hill..

This experience in Thessaloniki has been a whirlwind, I’ve been happy, sad, angry, drunk and everything in between. But whilst being here I’ve had so much exercise because of where we live and where the office is. Our house is on top of a hill and the office is on the top of another hill.

Stairs everyday.

It was a difficult time during summer, when the sun was shining from the moment I woke up to the moment I went to bed, it was constantly over 30 degrees – so way more than  I am ever used to, because back home it rarely gets higher than 25, and when it does the nation classes it as a heatwave and nobody does any work. Well that’s not allowed here. So off I went to the office everyday, with the sun blaring down at the peak of 45 degrees, no shade and over 200 steps to the front door. I am so glad I will miss this years summer. I wish them all the best of luck

Leave a Reply

