Snow in Greece?!

It’s funny because when I first came to Greece my mum told me “don’t take thick clothes, you’re going to Greece why would you need jumpers?!” hahahah mum, thanks.

So it’s true that when I landed I definitely did not need a jumper, I got on the plane at Manchester airport and it was six degrees and when I got off the plane it was over forty. It was hot, humid and I was wearing my “summer” clothes from England. But guess what?

It got cold, really cold.

It snowed in the city for weeks, and it was the worst snowfall in around thirty years. And honestly, I come from the North of England and it was the worst snow I had ever seen so guys, if you ever go abroad during winter, check the weather, check the past years and maybe even take a spare jumper and long trousers!

Leave a Reply

