Day ##

So the second day of my countdown. What did I learn?

I learned that I don’t need the other EVSers to be happy. I am finally relaxed in the city knowing I only have a few days left. I don’t need their company to be happy, I don’t need their conversations to feel content. 

The little things no longer annoy me, because I know this time in a few weeks I will be away from all this. I don’t know what to expect when I go home, people have left for their own adventure whilst a certain person will leave just a few weeks after I return. It will most likely be difficult when I get back, back to a life with no drama or chaos after many months of stress I think it may actually be a hard time adapting to British life.

I know my main problem here was feeling left out and not part of the group.. but today I decided not to care, I will no longer be hurt when I’m not a part of things and I won’t try to be friends with irrelevant people. Life is too short to be unhappy. I need better friends around me.

Leave a Reply

